Application &
Contact Information

Please contact us with questions or to make a formal request to participate in this Pilot Project.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Write Executive Director Ken Harvey at Ken@virtual-institute.us and/or virtualclassroom@hotmail.com. Sometimes it's good to use both addresses to ensure the email gets through. Other websites that may be of interest to you include: http://virtual-institute.us, http://virtual-community.us, http://international-ed-institute.us.

 

PILOT PROJECT APPLICATION

Please submit the following information if you would like to join the Pilot Project:

  1. Name of school district or school building to participate.
  2. School address.
  3. School phone number.
  4. Names and assignments of all educators proposed to participate in the Pilot Project.
  5. Email addresses for all proposed participants.
  6. Whether you see the Pilot Curriculum as (a) your exclusive reading curriculum, (b) your primary reading curriculum (supplemented with current or other curriculum), or (c) a supplemental reading curriculum with some other as primary.
  7. If our Pilot Curriculum is to be used with other curricula, provide names and contact information for the other curricula.
  8. What grades and how many students you would have involved in the Pilot Project this year.
  9. General demographic background of students to participate.
  10. How many additional children might join the Pilot Project in the following year if Year 1 goes as expected.

     

EDUCATOR REFERENCES

ENTIAT (WASH.) ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

HOME
REVIEW OF FIRST-YEAR RESULTS
YEAR 2: Early Education YEAR 2:
Grades 1-12
Frontline Phonics Reading Master
Reading Master Skills Tutor
Doman Picture Dictionaries Doman Picture Dictionaries
Pilot Curricula Samples
Educator References
Online Teacher Support
Costs for Participating Pilot Project Schools
Obligations of Pilot Project Schools
Application & Contact Information

Kim Remsberg
Kindergarten teacher
509 784 5091
Kremsberg@entiatschools.org

INITIATIVE LEARNING CENTER IN NAMPA, IDAHO

Nancy McDonald
Director
208 465-0825
nancycmcdonald@fiberpipe.com

Teresa Wilkins
Kindergarten teacher
208 465-0825

Diana Bradshaw
Preschool teacher
208 465-0825

SELKIRK (WASH.) ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Trish Fairbairn
Kindergarten teacher
509 442 3725
fpfairbairn@hotmail.com

KELSO, WASH., SCHOOL DISTRICT

Kari Arlint
Kindergarten teacher
360 501 1410
kari.arlint@kelso.wednet.edu

BOISTFORT (WASH.) ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Rich Apperson
Superintendent
360-245-3343
rapperson@boistfort.k12.wa.us

Nancy Reber
Librarian/After-school director
360-245-3343

Kathy Gjelten
Kindergarten teacher
360-245-3343
kgjelten@boistfort.k12.wa.us

WESTGATE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL, KENNEWICK

Dorothy Fanning
Principal
509 585 3370
fanndo@ksd.org

Debbie Clayton
Full-day ESL kindergarten
509 585 3370 or 586 2976
clayde@ksd.org or Cmikendeb@wmconnect.com

Bonnie Moorhouse
Regular 1/2-day kindergarten
509 585 3370 or 509 582 7548
moorbo@ksd.org

WILSON CREEK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Bob Nolan
Superintendent
509 345 2541
bnolan@wilsoncreek.org

Debbie Dammel
Kindergarten teacher
509 345 2541
ddammel@odessaoffice.com
ddammel@wilsoncreek.org